My favorite basic tee is only $8

01/15/2020

Don't get me wrong, I love blouses. But, no matter how many cute, patterned tops I have hanging in my closet, I still find myself reaching for a plain tee.

Now, I have tried many best-selling t-shirts, from Madewell's Supima Tee (39.50; madewell.com) to Lululemon's Love Crew III ($48; lululemon.com). In fact, I probably have more basic tees in my closet than fingers on my hands. Yet, more times than not, I end up wearing the cheapest one I own.

Meet the Short Sleeve Crew Neck Tee by A New Day ($8; target.com)

First and foremost, this $8 shirt is of higher quality than the majority of pricey tops in my closet. It's unbelievably soft, form-fitting in the right places, and the fabric is totally breathable. It comes in 12 different colors, and, let me tell you, I am working my way to owning the entire collection.

So, if you are in need of some basic t-shirts, feel free to skip the expensive options, for this $8 crewneck will put most of them to shame. 

Oh, and to end on a general PSA: If you have been skipping the apparel department on your trips to Target, now is the time to re-examine your life choices.


Hanna Leigh Williams 
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started